Bulve is back with the Song of the Day – PURPLE AND GREEN by Electronicat

10Nov09

Where have I been?  Mostly working on my show, which has gotten good momentum.  We cast the motherfucker!  Yeaaaaaaa!!!  I’ve also been busy socially – hanging out with great people in my life.  It’s amazing how things can turn around so quickly – is it this city or is it just me?  I’m not sure, but life is pretty grand at the moment.

Oh, and here’s PURPLE AND GREEN by Electronicat (thank you David, mon cheri for sending this over to me).  This is going to be a part of the upcoming 2nd Annual Bulve’s Christmas Mix.  Enjoy!!!

Regarding the picture – I thought this one fit with the song perfectly – it’s called “EN ROUTE TO HOPE” taken in Senegal by Mimi Mollica.
It’s basically about the risks that the people endure in their quest for a better life.  I think the artist questions the necessity of strict immigration laws in showing us a lone immigrant traveling through arduous conditions in a hopes of finding something better.  This all makes sense, of course, but I felt that there was another side to this… We go through our lives mostly alone and some of us do take big risks in order to achieve happiness, whatever that might be.  And that, I think, is a beautiful thing.  So I say, embrace this journey and continue taking risks, so you can achieve that greatness and beauty within.

pict_20081218PHT45263

No Responses Yet to “Bulve is back with the Song of the Day – PURPLE AND GREEN by Electronicat”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

